Museum

The opening of the museum was timed to coincide with the 20th anniversary of the Chernobyl disaster - April 26, 2006. The opening of the museum was preceded by a lot of preparatory work: renovation of premises, collection of exhibits, appeals to former residents and their families. The museum building is located in b.n. Babchin, not far from the scientific part of PSRER.

Today the museum includes four halls: the first hall of the museum is dedicated to the accident at the nuclear power plant, the creation of a reserve on the contaminated territory of Belarus and its history; the second room shows a wide variety of fauna inhabiting lands where there is no anthropogenic impact; the third hall allows you to feel the atmosphere of the Belarusian rural life, which is typical for this part of the territory, since it was the villages that were irretrievably resettled; the exposition of the fourth hall is represented by a wide variety of photographs of the flora and fauna of the Polesie Reserve.

The first hall contains exhibits that show the history of the establishment of the institution: a government decree on the establishment, change of the name of the PSRER, a portrait of the first director A.D. Konopatsky and the first deputy director for scientific work V.N. Fedorov, who are now, unfortunately, no longer alive. On the wall there is a map of the reserve with the designation of evicted settlements and zones of a 30- and 10-kilometer exclusion zone. On a special stand there are devices that were used in the first years after the Chernobyl accident. Several thematic stained-glass windows were decorated: samples of passes and certificates of different years for the right to enter the territory of the evacuation zone, photographs of 1988-1991, photographs of individual structural units, collections of literature on the consequences of the disaster have been collected, including a large number of publications created by the staff of the reserve for many years.

The second room is dedicated to the fauna of the PSRER. Here is a collection of stuffed animals that constantly inhabit the reserve. The stuffed white-tailed eagle deserves special attention - here you can evaluate its size and real wingspan. The creation and collection of the exhibits in the hall was carried out by the staff of the scientific department of the Polesie Reserve.

The next hall is an imitation of a village life. The exposition is dedicated to the ethnographic originality of the region. There you can see examples of folk art, national traditional costumes, in which the "owners" are dressed - dummies of a woman and a man. Also presented are household and household items, furniture, hand-woven products, blacksmith and carpentry tools, agricultural implements: a spinning wheel, a spindle, an iron, a mortar, accessories for agricultural work, etc. The main crafts of this region were: weaving, woodworking, pottery, metalworking, etc.

The absence of anthropogenic impact on the resettled territories, as well as climatic conditions contribute to the growth of rare, endangered and vulnerable plant species in Belarus. A large exposition of photographs of plants is presented in the fourth room. All pictures are presented in this exposition, they were taken in different years by the workers of the reserve. 

By the way, in order to see all this, we invite you to visit the museum and the Polesie State Radiation-Ecological Reserve!

WE OFFER TO VISIT THE BELARUSIAN EXCLUSION ZONE

Музей

Открытие музея было приурочено к 20-ой годовщине катастрофы на ЧАЭС – 26 апреля 2006 г. Открытию музея предшествовала большая подготовительная работа: ремонт помещений, сбор экспонатов, обращения к бывшим жителям и их семьям. Здание музея расположено в б.н.п. Бабчин, недалеко о научной части ПГРЭЗ.

На сегодняшний день музей включает в себя четыре зала: первый зал музея посвящен аварии на атомной станции, создании заповедника на загрязненной территории Беларуси и его истории; второй зал показывает большое разнообразие фауны, обитающей на землях, где отсутствует антропогенное воздействие; третий зал позволяет проникнуться атмосферой белорусского сельского быта, что характерно для этой части территории, так как были безвозвратно отселены именно деревни; экспозиция четверного зала представлена большим разнообразием фотографий флоры и фауны Полесского заповедника.

В первом зале размещены экспонаты, которые показывают историю создания учреждения: постановление правительства о создании, изменение названия ПГРЭЗ, портрет первого директора А.Д. Конопацкого и первого заместителя директора по научной работе В.Н. Федорова, которых сейчас, к сожалению, уже нет в живых. На стене – карта территории заповедника с обозначением выселенных населенных пунктов и зон 30- и 10-тикилометровой зоны отчуждения. На специальном стенде находятся приборы, которыми пользовались в первые годы после аварии на ЧАЭС. Оформлено несколько тематических витражей: образцы пропусков и свидетельств разных лет на право въезда на территорию зоны эвакуации, фотоснимки 1988-1991 гг., фотоснимки отдельных структурных подразделений, собраны коллекции литературы о последствиях катастрофы, в  том числе большое количество изданий созданных сотрудниками заповедника на протяжении многих лет.

Второе помещение посвящено фауне ПГРЭЗ. Здесь представлена коллекция чучел животных, постоянно обитающих на территории заповедника. Отдельное внимание заслуживает чучело орлана-белохвоста – здесь можно оценить его размеры и реальный размах крыльев. Создание и сбор экспонатов зала проводился сотрудниками научной части Полесского заповедника.

Следующий зал – это имитация деревенского быта. Экспозиция посвящена этнографическому своеобразию края. Там можно увидеть примеры народного творчества, национальные традиционные костюмы, в которые одеты «хозяева» − муляжи женщины и мужчины. Также представлены предметы домашнего и хозяйственного обихода, мебель, самотканые изделия, кузнечные и столярные инструменты, сельскохозяйственный инвентарь: прялка, веретено, утюг, ступа, приспособления для сельскохозяйственной работы и т.д. Основными ремеслами этого края были: ткачество, деревообработка, гончарство, металлообработка и т. д.

Отсутствие антропогенного воздействия на отселенных территориях, а также климатические условия способствуют произрастанию редких, исчезающих и уязвимых видов растений Беларуси. Большая экспозиция фотографий растений представлена в четвертом зале. Все снимки предоставлены в данной экспозиции, были сняты в разные годы работниками заповедника.  

К слову, чтобы все это увидеть, приглашаем Вас посетить музей и Полесский государственный радиационно-экологический заповедник!